Skip to main
Share this page:

Rovere Award

George D. Rovere Award

This award is given annually to an individual AOSSM member to recognize their contribution to sports medicine education over the years. This is a member who has made one or more contributions to the educational function of the Society and to orthopaedic sports medicine. Begun in 1989, the recipient is chosen by the Education Committee and receives an award plaque and presentation at the Annual Meeting.

Award Recipients

2022 Thomas L. Wickiewicz, MD
2021 Elizabeth Arendt, MD
2020 Brian D. Busconi, MD
2019 Dean C. Taylor, MD
2018 Allen F. Anderson, MD
2017 Michael G. Ciccotti, MD
2016 Jo A. Hannafin MD, PhD
2015 Mark D. Miller, MD
2014 Freddie H. Fu, MD
2013 Richard J. Hawkins, MD, FRCSC
2012 Bernard R. Bach Jr., MD
2011 Robert A. Arciero, MD
2010 Champ L. Baker, Jr., MD
2009 Christopher Harner, MD
2008 Bruce Reider, MD
2007 James R. Andrews, MD
2006 Frank W. Jobe, MD
2005 William E. Garrett, Jr., MD, PhD
2004 Walton W. Curl, MD
2003 William G. Clancy Jr., MD
2002 Russell F. Warren, MD
2001 John P. Albright, MD
2000 Robert J. Johnson, MD
1999 Kenneth E. DeHaven, MD
1998 Herbert A. Haupt, MD
1997 Frank R. Noyes, MD
1996 John A. Bergfeld, MD
1995 Robert E. Leach, MD
1994 James A. Farmer, EdD
1993 Frederick G. Lippert III, MD
1992 Robert L. Larson, MD
1991 John A. Feagin Jr, MD
1990 Jack C. Hughston, MD
1989 Bernard R. Cahill, MD

Back to top