Skip to main
Share this page:

Thomas Brady Award

The Thomas A. Brady Award recognizes the service and dedication to sports medicine of those individuals who have made a mark on their local community. Since 1999, the award has been given to an orthopaedic surgeon who has been dedicated to excellence in sports medicine on a local level, with local athletes. The final selection of the recipient of this award is made by the Council of Delegates’ Executive Committee, based upon nominations received from members of the Council. Delegates may nominate only one individual per year, and may solicit their state constituents for nominations.

Award Recipients

2023 K. Donald Shelbourne, MD
2022 Michael J. Stuart, MD
2021 Thomas Loughran, MD
2021 Mark Steiner, MD
2020 Jesse C. DeLee, MD
2019 Michael Axe, MD
2018 W. Ben Kibler, MD
2017 William T. Youmans, MD
2016 Robert T. Burks MD
2015 Michael E. Brunet, MD
2014 James C. Vailas, MD
2013 Arthur L. Boland, MD
2012 Kenneth E. DeHaven, MD
2011 John A. Bergfeld, MD
2010 O. Thomas Johns, MD
2009 R. Thomas Fossett, MD
2008 J. Pat Evans, MD
2007 Howard J. Sweeney, MD
2006 Charles E. Silberstein, MD
2005 William S. Bundrick, MD
2004 John E. Leach, MD
2003 Norman A. Zlotsky, MD
2002 Joseph P. Zawadsky, MD
2001 John F. Duff, MD
2000 George S. Mauerman, MD
1999 Thomas A. Brady, MD

Back to top