Skip to main
Share this page:

Kennedy Lectureship

This lectureship is named in honor of John C. Kennedy, MD, FRCS(C) a past president of AOSSM. This lecture is supported by a Kennedy Family Endowment and the American Journal of Sports Medicine and is named by the current AOSSM President. The award was first presented to a Society member in 1985 and the recipient receives a $3,000 honorarium.

Award Recipients

2023 Darren Johnson, MD
2022 Christopher Kaeding, MD
2021 Jo A. Hannafin, MD, PhD
2020 Champ L. Baker, Jr., MD
2019 Annunziato Amendola, MD
2018 Bernard R. Bach, Jr., MD
2017 Donald H. Johnson, MD
2016 Christopher D. Harner, MD
2015 Freddie H. Fu, MD
2014 Lars Engebretsen, MD, PhD
2013 Bruce Reider, MD
2012 Jesse C. DeLee MD
2011 John J. Callaghan, MD
2010 John A. Bergfeld, MD
2009 Scott F. Dye, MD
2008 Russell F. Warren, MD
2007 Steven P. Arnoczky, DVM
2006 Arthur L. Boland, MD
2005 William G. Clancy, Jr., MD
2004 Frank R. Noyes, MD
2003 Kenneth E. DeHaven, MD
2002 Frank W. Jobe, MD
2001 John A. Feagin, Jr., MD
2000 James R. Andrews, MD
1999 Douglas W. Jackson, MD
1998 Robert E. Leach, MD
1997 Robert B. Salter, MD
1996 Robert B. Keller, MD
1995 Richard J. Hawkins, MD
1994 Ejnar Eriksson, MD
1993 John A. Lombardo, MD
1992 Peter J. Fowler, MD, FRCS
1991 James R. Urbaniak, MD
1990 Lanny L. Johnson, MD
1989 C. McCollister Evarts, MD
1988 Henry J. Mankin, MD
1987 Jack C. Hughston, MD
1986 Robert W. Jackson, MD
1985 Werner Mueller, MD

Back to top