Skip to main
Share this page:

Herodicus Award

Herodicus Society

The Herodicus Award is given annually by the Herodicus Society to the best resident paper accepted for the AOSSM Annual Meeting.

Past Award Winners


Preoperative MRI Offers Minimal Clinical Utility, Delays Access to Hip Arthroscopy, and Lack Cost-Effectiveness in Patients Aged 40 or Under with Classic Femoroacetabular Impingement Syndrome: A Retrospective 5-Year Analysis

Prem Ramkumar, MD, J. Matthew Helm, MD, Ava S. Berrier, MD, Jose F. Vega, MD, Sercan Yalcin, MD, Kyle N. Kunze, MD, Joshua D. Harris, MD, Benedict U. Nwachukwu, MD


Shoulder Instability: A US based study with 10 year follow up

Nicholas C. Duethman, MD, Christopher D. Bernard, BS, Devin Leland, BS, Aaron J. Krych, MD, Diane L. Dahm, MD, , Jonathan D. Barlow, MD, Christopher L. Camp, MD

Total Recall Bias: The Accuracy of Retrospectively Collected Patient Reported Outcomes Scores

Matthew J. Gotlin MD, Samuel Baron BS, Matthew Kingery BA, Joseph McCafferty BA, Laith M. Jazrawi MD, Robert J. Meislin MD

The Use of a Bio-Inductive Collagen Patch to Supplement Repair of Large and Massive Rotator Cuff Tears Including Revisions: Clinical and Radiographic Outcomes at 2-year Follow-up

Stephen Thon MD, Lawrence K. O'Malley MD, Michael John O'Brien MD, Felix H. Savoie III, MD


What is the Natural History of Patellar Dislocation in Skeletally Immature Patients?

Thomas L. Sanders MD, Ayoosh Pareek BS, Timothy E. Hewett PhD, FACSM, Michael J. Stuart MD, Diane L. Dahm MD, Aaron John Krych MD

Practice Patterns in the Care of Acute Achilles Tendon Ruptures: Is There an Association with Level I Evidence?

Ujash Sheth MD, David Wasserstein MD, Rahim Moineddin PhD, Richard Jenkinson MD, MSc, FRCSC, Hans Kreder MD, MSc, FRCSC, Susan Jaglal PhD

The Fate Of Meniscus Tears Left in situ At The Time Of Anterior Cruciate Ligament Reconstruction: A 6-year Follow-up Study From The Moon Cohort.

Kyle R. Duchman, MD, Robert W. Westermann, MD, Kurt P. Spindler, MD, Annunziato Amendola, MD, Brian R. Wolf, MD, MS, Richard D. Parker, MD, Jack T. Andrish, MD, Laura J. Withrow, MS, Emily Reinke, PhD, Christopher C. Kaeding, MD, Rick W. Wright, MD, Robert G. Marx, MD, MSc, FRCSC, Eric C. McCarty, MD, Michelle Lora Wolcott, MD, Warren R. Dunn, MD, MPH


Meniscal Repair with Concurrent Anterior Cruciate Ligament Reconstruction: Operative Success and Patient Outcomes at 6-Year Follow-up

Robert W. Westermann MD, Rick W. Wright MD, Laura J. Withrow MS, Brian R. Wolf MD, MS on behalf of MOON Knee Group

Back to top