Skip to main
Share this page:

Fellows Research Awards

    • Research Award

About the Award

The Fellows Research Awards are given annually by the Fellowship Committee to the best research submitted by abstract for the AOSSM Annual Meeting from a sports medicine fellow. The awards are given in two categories, Clinical Science and Basic Science.

Recent Award Recipients

Prem N. Ramkumar MD, MBA

Modern Hip Arthroscopy for FAIS Delays the Natural History of Osteoarthritis in a Fourth of Patients: A 12-Year Follow-Up Analysis
Best Clinical Science

Paul R. Allegra, MD

Weightbearing After Medial Meniscus Root Repair: A Cadaveric Study Analyzing the Integrity of Meniscal Root Repairs Subjected to Physiologic Cyclic Loading
Best Basic Science

Nicole S. Belkin, MD

Best Basic Science

Brett D. Owens, MD

Best Clinical Science
Back to top