Thomas Brady Award

This award is given to an orthopaedic surgeon who has been dedicated to excellence in sports medicine on a local level with local athletes. It was first given in 1999 and is chosen by the Council of Delegates Executive Committee. The recipient receives an award plaque and presentation during the Annual Meeting.
We are currently accepting nominations for the 2018 Thomas Brady Award! Please download additional details below and submit any nomination forms via e-mail to Debbie Czech by March 15th, 2018.  
  • Thomas Brady Biography   
  • Award Description and Nomination Form   
    Nominations Due by March 15th, 2018
    Please contact the AOSSM office at 847.292.4900 with questions.

    Award Recipients

    2017   William T. Youmans, MD
    2016   Robert T. Burks MD
    2015   Michael E. Brunet, MD
    2014   James C. Vailas, MD
    2013   Arthur L. Boland, MD
    2012   Kenneth E. DeHaven, MD
    2011    John A. Bergfeld, MD
    2010   O. Thomas Johns, MD
    2009   R. Thomas Fossett, MD 
    2008   J. Pat Evans, MD 
    2007   Howard J. Sweeney, MD 
    2006   Charles E. Silberstein, MD 
    2005   William S. Bundrick, MD
    2004   John E. Leach, MD
    2003   Norman A. Zlotsky, MD
    2002   Joseph P. Zawadsky, MD
    2001    John F. Duff, MD
    2000   George S. Mauerman, MD
    1999    Thomas A. Brady, MD