This lectureship is named in honor of John C. Kennedy, MD, FRCS(C) a past president of AOSSM. This lecture is supported by a Kennedy Family Endowment and the American Journal of Sports Medicine and is named by the current AOSSM President.  The award was first presented to a Society member in 1985 and the recipient receives a $3,000 honorarium.

Award Recipients

2021   Jo A. Hannafin, MD, PhD
2020   Champ L. Baker, Jr., MD
2019   Annunziato Amendola, MD
2018   Bernard R. Bach, Jr., MD
2017   Donald H. Johnson, MD
2016   Christopher D. Harner, MD
2015   Freddie H. Fu, MD 
2014   Lars Engebretsen, MD, PhD 
2013   Bruce Reider, MD
2012   Jesse C. DeLee MD
2011    John J. Callaghan, MD
2010   John A. Bergfeld, MD
2009   Scott F. Dye, MD 
2008   Russell F. Warren, MD 
2007   Steven P. Arnoczky, DVM 
2006   Arthur L. Boland, MD 
2005   William G. Clancy, Jr., MD
2004   Frank R. Noyes, MD
2003   Kenneth E. DeHaven, MD
2002   Frank W. Jobe, MD
2001    John A. Feagin, Jr., MD
2000   James R. Andrews, MD
1999    Douglas W. Jackson, MD
1998    Robert E. Leach, MD
1997    Robert B. Salter, MD 
1996    Robert B. Keller, MD
1995    Richard J. Hawkins, MD
1994    Ejnar Eriksson, MD
1993    John A. Lombardo, MD 
1992    Peter J. Fowler, MD, FRCS
1991    James R. Urbaniak, MD
1990   Lanny L. Johnson, MD
1989   C. McCollister Evarts, MD 
1988   Henry J. Mankin, MD
1987   Jack C. Hughston, MD
1986   Robert W. Jackson, MD
1985   Werner Mueller, MD