Herodicus Award 

The Herodicus Award is given annually by the Herodicus Society to the best resident paper accepted for the AOSSM Annual Meeting.


Past Award Winners


Predictors of Failure of Non-operative Treatment for Anterior Shoulder Instability: A US based study with 10 year follow up

Nicholas C. Duethman, MD, Christopher D. Bernard, BS, Devin Leland, BS, Aaron J. Krych, MD, Diane L. Dahm, MD, , Jonathan D. Barlow, MD, Christopher L. Camp, MD


Total Recall Bias: The Accuracy of Retrospectively Collected Patient Reported Outcomes Scores

Matthew J. Gotlin MD, Samuel Baron BS, Matthew Kingery BA, Joseph McCafferty BA, Laith M. Jazrawi MD, Robert J. Meislin MD


The Use of a Bio-Inductive Collagen Patch to Supplement Repair of Large and Massive Rotator Cuff Tears Including Revisions: Clinical and Radiographic Outcomes at 2-year Follow-up

Stephen Thon MD, Lawrence K. O'Malley MD, Michael John O'Brien MD, Felix H. Savoie III, MD


What is the Natural History of Patellar Dislocation in Skeletally Immature Patients?

Thomas L. Sanders MD, Ayoosh Pareek BS, Timothy E. Hewett PhD, FACSM, Michael J. Stuart MD, Diane L. Dahm MD, Aaron John Krych MD


Practice Patterns in the Care of Acute Achilles Tendon Ruptures: Is There an Association with Level I Evidence?

Ujash Sheth MD, David Wasserstein MD, Rahim Moineddin PhD, Richard Jenkinson MD, MSc, FRCSC, Hans Kreder MD, MSc, FRCSC, Susan Jaglal PhD


The Fate Of Meniscus Tears Left in situ At The Time Of Anterior Cruciate Ligament Reconstruction: A 6-year Follow-up Study From The Moon Cohort.

Kyle R. Duchman, MD, Robert W. Westermann, MD, Kurt P. Spindler, MD, Annunziato Amendola, MD, Brian R. Wolf, MD, MS, Richard D. Parker, MD, Jack T. Andrish, MD, Laura J. Withrow, MS, Emily Reinke, PhD, Christopher C. Kaeding, MD, Rick W. Wright, MD, Robert G. Marx, MD, MSc, FRCSC, Eric C. McCarty, MD, Michelle Lora Wolcott, MD, Warren R. Dunn, MD, MPH


Meniscal Repair with Concurrent Anterior Cruciate Ligament Reconstruction: Operative Success and Patient Outcomes at 6-Year Follow-up

Robert W. Westermann MD, Rick W. Wright MD, Laura J. Withrow MS, Brian R. Wolf MD, MS on behalf of MOON Knee Group