Every year, AOSSM recognizes individuals who have made significant contributions to orthopaedic sports medicine. For more information about the awards listed below, please email the Society.

Hall of Fame Nominations

We are now accepting nominations to the AOSSM 2019 Hall of Fame. Deadline for submission is February 19, 2019. Please contact Camille@aosssm.org with any questions.

 Submit Your Nomination

Society Awards

 AOSSM Hall of Fame
 Robert E. Leach, MD Sports Medicine Leadership Award
 John C. Kennedy, MD Lectureship
 Thomas Brady Award
 George D. Rovere Award
 STOP Sports Injuries Award

Research Awards

 Cabaud Memorial Award
 O'Donoghue Sports Injury Research Award
 The Excellence in Research Award
 Fellow Research Awards (Formerly Aircast Awards)

Publication Awards

 AJSM Hughston Award
 AJSM Systematic Review Award
 Sports Health T. David Sisk Awards for Research Excellence
 Orthopaedic Journal of Sports Medicine Awards